The Institute’s Branch Scheme

The Institute’s activities are not based just in London.  Through a system of branches in 20 philosophy departments, the Institute sponsors public events throughout the country.  Lectures, seminars, discussion groups, and conferences are run more or less autonomously by the various branches, and meetings convene throughout the year.  These activities are free and open to the general public. 


Branches are currently operating in:

  • The University of Aberdeen
  • The University of Birmingham
  • The University of Bradford
  • Cardiff University
  • The University of Dundee
  • The University of Durham
  • The University of East Anglia
  • University of Glasgow
  • The University of Hull
  • Keele University
  • Lancaster University
  • University of Liverpool
  • The University of Manchester
  • Newcastle Philosophy Society
  • The University of Nottingham
  • The Open University
  • Queen’s University, Belfast
  • Roehampton University
  • The University of Sussex
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • The University of York

Join our Mailing List

We'll keep you informed about Royal Institute of Philosophy activities. Just enter your email address into the box on the right.

Email Address